Been a while

Posted: December 7, 2011 in Mental Health

Not that anybody cares but its been a few weeks since I last blogged and to be honest I have suffered for the lack of it. I have expressed before the therapeutic value of this stuff especially as I now voluntarily miss therapy on a fortnightly basis, fools errand I think.

I like the fact I can rant and rave to myself and believe that someone in the ether actually pays this some attention, Validation issues I hear you say? probably but who doesnt have them these days?? I try and make things easier for myself by withdrawing from all the stressful stuff but its a cackhanded effort as regression causes more harm than good and I seem to sink lower each time I try to get out of it, quicksand is the best analogy I can come up with and anyone who ever sat in art therapy with me will no I love analogies almost as much as metaphors.

The reason for that is it makes things manageable for me, put things into context, my own skewed context maybe but it works for a while, its when that while ends thats the problem, and they last less and less well these days, so maybe blogging is again going to be the saviour I need right now?? I find it a bit harder to do in this state of mind so wont waffle on but suffice to say I am going to try and be a bit more regular on here, I have a busy few days ahead so we’ll see how commited I am wont we.

Comments
  1. showard76 says:

    Confirmation that people are reading is always great, but I think just having a rant regardless is good for us! Sometimes I write things that I know I could never publish on my blog (or anywhere else) and just the act of getting them down on paper/screen is such a helpful release. Keep writing – if only for yourself šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

